Board of Trustees

 The Board of Trustees has the responsibility for the governance of our school. First and foremost their concern is with Student Achievement and they work closely with the school to support the continued growth student learning.  The Board are the staff employers, manage the finances and, with the staff and parent community, set school policies and procedures. All policies are available for parents and caregivers to read in the School Office. Board  Meetings are open to the public.

To read more about our individual Policies and Procedures visit our SchoolDocs site.

Elections for the Board are held every three years with 2016 being the next election year.

Board Election Results 2016

Chairperson: Peter Rankin

Board Members: Eddie Powick (PR), Maree Hall (PR), Jamie Morris (PR), Lester Binns, Stephanie Mills, Andrew Cunningham, Sandra Buyck,  Staff Rep: Philippa Hood  Principal: Maureen Phillips

(PR denotes Proprietors Representative)


School Field at Saint Paul's School

Contact Info

(03) 544 2243

63 Salisbury Road
Nelson 7020
New Zealand

School Hours
8:50am - 2:50pm

Term Dates 2018

Term 1: 30th January -13th April
Term 2: 30th April - 6th July
Term 3: 23rd July - 28th September
Term 4: 15th October - 14th December

Facebook feed